RSS

Sex, Marriage, & Fairytales (video)

28 Jan

That’s the word.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 28, 2012 in Love and Relationships, Sex, Video

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Sex, Marriage, & Fairytales (video)

  1. Paul Hoffman

    February 25, 2012 at 9:41 pm

    I really enjoyed this piece. After watching it, I noticed one of his influences was Mark Driscoll. I then started watching his sermon series on the Song of Solomon (it is titled “The Peasant Princess”). I don’t agree with everything he has to say, but Trisha and I have found much of his teaching to be very helpful.

     
  2. mattalee

    February 27, 2012 at 8:16 pm

    I don’t know much about Mark Driscoll. I’ve read that his view of gender roles is complementarian. Personally I tend to lean more toward egalitarianism. But I bet his series on Song of Solomon would be interesting. That’s not a book many pastors are willing to preach on.

     

Leave a Reply

 
