RSS

Read this first!

23 Jan

Relationships are something I’ve given much thought to. They’re a frequent topic of conversation for my wife, Emmalee, and me. We’ve actually discussed writing a book about relationships. It will probably be a few years in the making, partly because we’re both busy and partly because we need a few more years of marriage under our belts before people will take us seriously. That’s not such a bad thing, as I readily agree that I’m a still a greenhorn when it comes to marriage. But to help start the book-writing process, I’ve decided to start this blog about relationships. Hopefully it will spark some good conversation that will help our thinking process. So if you comment on this blog, you might end up being quoted in our book someday (with your permission, of course).

I don’t consider myself an expert on relationships; these blogs reflect my personal beliefs, observations, and musings, and are not necessarily universal truth. Please, I encourage you to comment whether you agree or disagree with my views; that’s the point of this blog. Also, in no way am I trying to be judgmental toward anyone who may suffer from some of the relationship maladies I discuss. I’m far from perfect, and I’ve made my share of mistakes in relationships. I’ve tried to learn from those mistakes. I’m writing not to judge others, but because I want to help people have better, more fulfilling relationships. We all desire love and happiness. I am blessed to be in a wonderful marriage with the most incredible woman I have ever met. This blog is me sharing my journey. I invite you to share yours as well, and together we can live and learn.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 23, 2012 in Self-disclosure

 

Leave a Reply

 
